· 

Ava Barber performs Bucket To The South

Ava Barber performs Bucket To The South on TruCountry Music Show 2017..

Ava Barber (born June 28, 1954) is an country music singer and performer. She is best remembered for her performances on The Lawrence Welk Show throughout much of the 1970s and early 1980s.

She is also known recording artist, her best-known hit being the song, "Bucket to the South", which peaked at No. 13 on the Hot Country Songs list in 1978. 

Ava Barber Bucket To The South Lyrics

 

 

Takin' my bucket down to the South

Gonna fill it up with mem'ries, bring it on back

Takin' my bucket down to the South

Gonna fill it up with mem'ries, bring it on back

Takin' my bucket down to the South

Gonna fill it up with mem'ries, bring it on back

Takin' my bucket down to the South

Gonna fill it up with mem'ries, bring it on back

 

The squeakin' of a screen door and the callin' of a sweet voice

Granma's back in Tennessee, cookin' up somethin' nice

I can hear her scold me for the good girl that I should be

Wish that she could hold me on this cold and rainy night

 

The bayin' of an old hound, well it takes me to my hometown

Years have brought my heart down, but my soul was born to fly

My Granpa taught the righteous, he taught the love of Jesus

All the Earth would someday be a kingdom paradise

 

He's singin' "I'll fly away, oh glory, I'll fly away"

If you ever live your childhood over, take me back to Tennessee

I'll fly away

 

And I'm takin' my bucket down to the South

Gonna fill it up with mem'ries, bring it on back

Takin' my bucket down to the South

Gonna fill it up with mem'ries, bring it on back

Takin' my bucket down to the South

Gonna fill it up with mem'ries, bring it on back

Takin' my bucket down to the South

Gonna fill it up with mem'ries, bring it on back

 

Now my Aunt Ina loved me, and with a Southern drawl she called me

We'd gather in the family and be singin' old folk songs

Broken Bo was good to me, Miss Virgil, Wayne and Gracie

We lost Dol and Dancy, but the mem'ry lingers on

 

And I'm takin' my bucket down to the South

Gonna fill it up with mem'ries, bring it on back

Takin' my bucket down to the South

Gonna fill it up with mem'ries, bring it on back

 

Takin' my bucket down to the South

Gonna fill it up with mem'ries, bring it on back

Takin' my bucket down to the South

Gonna fill it up with mem'ries, bring it on back

Takin' my bucket down to the South

Gonna fill it up with mem'ries, bring it on back

Takin' my bucket down to the South

Gonna fill it up with mem'ries, bring it on back

Takin' my bucket down to the South

Gonna fill it up with mem'ries



Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0