· 

Mel Tillis - I Talked About You All Over Town

Mel Tillis plays I Talked About You All Over Town On Hee Haw 1972.

 Although he recorded songs since the late 1950s, his biggest success occurred in the 1970s, with a long list of Top 10 hits.

 Tillis's biggest hits include "I Ain't Never", "Good Woman Blues", and "Coca-Cola Cowboy". On February 13, 2012, President Barack Obama awarded Tillis the National Medal of Arts for his contributions to country music.He also has won the CMA Awards' most coveted award, Entertainer of the Year. He is also known for his speech impediment, which does not affect his singing voice. His daughter is country music singer Pam Tillis.

Mel Tillis I Talked About You All Over the Town Lyrics

 

Yes, I talked about you all over town.

 

I said I'd never talk about you when you left me

That my friends would never know that you were gone

That I would never talk about the way things happen

'Cause I don't guess that I could say you were wrong.

 

But I'd like to be the first one to tell you

All about the stories going round

And I guess I broke my promise to you

'Cause I talked about you all over town.

 

I've told everyone how much I still love you

That you're the sweetest love I ever known

I didn't give all the reasons why you left me

But I did say that I wish you'd come back home.

 

Well I never said one bitter thing about you

'Cause you've done nothing wrong from me to put you down

But a promises is a promise and I broke it

'Cause I talked about you all over town.

 

Yes, I talked about you all over town...

Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0