Ronnie Milsap - (There's) No Gettin' Over Me

His 18th No. 1 hit on the Billboard Hot Country Singles chart in August 1981, "(There's) No Gettin' Over Me" marked the apex of Milsap's popularity as a crossover artist, reaching No. 5 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart and number two Hot Adult Contemporary Singles.

Ronnie Milsap performs "(There's) No Gettin' Over Me"

"(There's) No Gettin' Over Me" is a song written by Walt Aldridge and Tom Brasfield, and recorded by American country music singer Ronnie Milsap. It was released in June 1981 as the first single from the album There's No Gettin' Over Me. Known by many fans by its less grammatically correct title "There Ain't No Gettin' Over Me" — the song's official title appears nowhere in the lyrics — the song became one of Milsap's biggest country and pop hits during his recording career.

His 18th No. 1 hit on the Billboard Hot Country Singles chart in August 1981, "(There's) No Gettin' Over Me" marked the apex of Milsap's popularity as a crossover artist, reaching No. 5 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart and number two Hot Adult Contemporary Singles.

Ronnie Milsap - (There's) No Gettin' Over Me Lyrics

 

Well you can walk out on me tonight

If you think that it ain't feeling right

But darling

There's ain't no getting over me

Well you can say that you need to be free

But there ain't no place that I won't be

Sweet darling bass run up

There ain't no getting over me

I'll be the bill you forgot to pay bass run up

I'll be the dream that keeps you awake

I'll be the song on the radio

I'll be the reason that you tell the boys no

Don't you know

You can tell everyone that we're through

You might even believe it too

But darling

There's ain't no getting over me

Sweet darling lead, bass run up

There ain't no getting over me

I'll be the face that you see in the crowd

I'll be the times that you cry out loud

I'll be the smile when there's no one around

I'll be the book that you just can't put down

So you can walk out on me tonight

If you think that it ain't feeling right

But darling

There's ain't no getting over me

You'll see sweet darling

There's ain't no getting over me

No no no no No Darling

There ain't no getting over me

Oh

No darling

There ain't no getting over me

Oh darling

There ain't no getting over me


Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0