· 

TruCountry: Bobby Flores performs "A Different Kind Of Flower"on TruCountry Show.

TruCountry: Bobby Flores performs "A Different Kind Of Flower"on TruCountry Show.

Bobby has been performing in Texas dance halls since he was 9 years old. He has performed on Austin City Limits, The Grand Ole Opry, TNN Prime Time, The Kennedy Center in Washington, D.C., and numerous Willie Nelson 4th of July picnics. He was featured on the “Stars Over Texas” show on CMT, along with Vince Gill and Dolly Parton. Bobby has also had the honor of being an inductee into the “Texas Western Swing Hall of Fame”.

Ray Price A Different Kind Of Flower lyrics

She came down from Boston to be closer to her mother 

and try to taste a little of country life. 

She was her mother's only daughter from a good school where

They taught her how to walk and talk and fold a napkin right. 

I was boots and Levis born for drivin' cows and plantin' 

corn and anything that sparkled caught my eye. 

She was a different kind of flower, nothin' like my country clover, 

but I figured I could touch her if I tried. 

I only meant to touch her just one time and let her go, 

but touchin' her was lovin' her and how was I to know 

that she'd be the kind of flower calloused hands would never hold.

While I was reachin' for her body, she was reachin' for my soul. 

She went back to Boston, my soul is all it cost me, 

just to touch her, now I wish I'd never tried. 

She was a different kind of flower and after havin' 

known her I just can't keep country clover on my mind.



Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0