· 

Daryle Singletary Dead at 46,Rest in Peace

Sad news. Real country music singer Daryle Singletary has died. Singletary, a native Georgia, was just 46 at the time of his death. Looks like Singletary had a blood clot and died at his home. I have played at singer Mel Tillis' public memorial on Jan. 31.

 

Between 1995 and 1998, I've recorded for Giant Records, for which I've released three studio albums: "Daryle Singletary" in 1995, "All Because of You" in 1996 and "Is not It the Truth" in 1998. In the same timespan , Singletary entered the top 40 of the Hot Country Songs charts five times, number two with "I Let Her Lie" and "Amen Kind of Love", and number four with "Too Much Fun".

 

In 2000, Singletary switched to Audium Entertainment (a division of Koch Entertainment), where I released the albums "Now and Again" (2000) and "That's Why I Sing This Way" (2002), both of which were composed of cover songs A third album of covers, 2007's "Straight from the Heart", was issued on the independent Shanachie Records label. I have returned to Koch (now renamed E1 Music) in 2010, to release Rockin 'in the Country. Later on he recorded "There's Still a Little Country Left" (2015) and "American Grandstand" with Rhonda Vincent (2017)

 

Rest in peace.

Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0