· 

Roy Clark And Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown performs "Going Down The Road Feeling Bad " on Hee Haw 1979.

Roy Clark And Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown  performs "Going Down The Road Feeling Bad " on Hee Haw 1979.

Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown.He is best known for his work as a blues musician, but embraced other styles of music, having "spent his career fighting purism by synthesizing old blues, country, jazz, Cajun music and R&B styles".His work also encompasses rock and roll, rock music, folk music, electric blues, and Texas blues.

 Roy Clark has been an important and influential figure in country music, both as a performer and helping to popularize the genre.

Going Down The Road Feeling Bad lyrics

I'm blowin' down this old dusty road

I'm a-blowin' down this old dusty road

I'm a-blowin' down this old dusty road, Lord, Lord

An' I ain't a-gonna be treated this a-way

 

I'm a-goin' where the water taste like wine

I'm a-goin' where the water taste like wine

I'm a-goin' where the water taste like wine, Lord

An' I ain't a-gonna be treated this way

 

I'm a-goin' where the dust storms never blow

I'm a-goin' where them dust storms never blow

I'm a-goin' where them dust storms never blow, blow, blow

An' I ain't a-gonna be treated this way

 

They say I'm a dust bowl refugee

Yes, they say I'm a dust bowl refugee

They say I'm a dust bowl refugee, Lord, Lord

An' I ain't a-gonna be treated this way

 

I'm a-lookin' for a job at honest pay

I'm a-lookin' for a job at honest pay

I'm a-lookin' for a job at honest pay, Lord, Lord

An' I ain't a-gonna be treated this way

 

My children need three square meals a day

Now, my children need three square meals a day

My children need three square meals a day, Lord

An' I ain't a-gonna be treated this way

 

It takes a ten-dollar shoe to fit my feet

It takes a ten-dollar shoe to fit my feet

It takes a ten-dollar shoe to fit my feet, Lord, Lord

An' I ain't a-gonna be treated this way

 

Your a-two-dollar shoe hurts my feet

Your two-dollar shoe hurts my feet

Yes, your two-dollar shoe hurts my feet, Lord, Lord

An' I ain't a-gonna be treated this way

 

I'm a-goin' down this old dusty road

I'm blowin' down this old dusty road

I'm a-blowin' down this old dusty road, Lord, Lord

An' I ain't a-gonna be treated this way




Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0