· 

Buck Owens And Hee Haw cast performs "California Okie"Live on Hee Haw 1979

Buck Owens And Hee Haw cast performs "California Okie"Live on Hee Haw 1979

 

Buck Owens California Okie lyrics

 

I'm a first-generation, genuine California Okie,            

Born in Barstow, raised in Bakersfield.                              

My Ma and Pa were orphans of the Oklahoma dust bowl.                                        

I was born in the back of a rusty Oldsmobile.

                                

My Daddy followed his dream West and when we laid his soul to rest                            

I knew he found his promised land                            

And now I am a working man and with the help of the good Lords hand                            

I get to have what daddy never had 

                              

I'm a first-generation, genuine California Okie,                                 

Born in Barstow, raised in Bakersfield.                                 

My Ma and Pa were orphans of the Oklahoma dust bowl.                                        

I was born in the back of a rusty Oldsmobile.

                                    

Well I like Jimmy Rodgers songs corn bread beans and honkey tonks                                    

I like the smell of new mowed field of hay                                      

This valley in my blood and bones the sand walking where I call home                               

Where I belong is where I'm gonna stay

                               

I'm a first-generation, genuine California Okie,                                  

Born in Barstow, raised in Bakersfield.                                 

My Ma and Pa were orphans of the Oklahoma dust bowl.                                       

I was born in the back of a rusty Oldsmobile.

I'm born and bread cornbread feed California Okie


Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0