· 

George Jones performs "Same Ole Me"Live Video

George Jones performs "Same Ole Me"Live Video.

"Same Ole Me" is a song written by Paul Overstreet and recorded by American country music artist George Jones with The Oak Ridge Boys. It was released in January 1982 as the second single and partial title track from Jones' album Still the Same Ole Me. The song reached number 5 on the Billboard Hot Country Singles char and number 1 on the RPM Country Tracks chart in Canada.

George Jones Same Ole Me Lyrics

 

With time my face has wrinkled 

But my blue eyes still sparkle

With the love I felt for you the day we met

And to me you're just as lovely 

As the first time I saw you

Times have changed but our love hasn't yet

 

I'm still the same ol' me 

Loving the same sweet you

Time, hasn't withered our hearts

And when our days are through 

I'll still be loving you

Even death can't keep us apart

 

And these hands that once were steady 

Have now begun to tremble

But when they touch you 

The same old feelings there

And your smile is still as special 

As it was the day we married

Years haven't changed the love we share

 

I'm still the same ol' me 

Loving the same sweet you

Time, hasn't withered our hearts

And when our days are through 

I'll still be loving you

Even death can't keep us apart

 

I'm still the same ol' me 

Loving the same sweet you...




Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0