· 

TruCountry: Jake Hooker performs "Wine Me Up".on 2017.

TruCountry: Jake Hooker performs "jim Beam,Jack Daniels And Sweet Gypsy Rose".on 2017.

"Wine Me Up" is a song co-written and recorded by Faron Young. It was released in May 1969 as the first single from his album Wine Me Up. The song peaked at number 2 on the Billboard Hot Country Singles chart and reached number 3 on the RPM Country Tracks chart in Canada.

WIKIPEDIA

Faron Young Wine Me Up Lyrics

I'm the center of attention in this barroom

Cause I've got a biggest heartache of the year

And each night those swinging doors reach out for me and draw me in

'Cause they know each night that I'll come back to wine me up again

 

Wine me up, turn me on and watch me cry for you

Lately drinking warm red wine is all I want to do

And I never know how tight I'll wine me up till I walk in

But I don't care cause I'll be back to wine me up again

 

I'd like to thank the men that raise the grapes way out in California

And I'm hoping this will be their biggest year

'Cause scarlet water's all that's left to keep me hanging on

And that's why I'll try to wine me up each day and night next year

 

Wine me up turn me on and watch me cry for you

Lately drinking warm red wine is all I want to do

And I never know how tight I'll wine me up till I walk in

But I don't care cause I'll be back to wine me up again...



Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0