· 

Jerry Reed & B.B. King performs "The Thrill Is Gone",live video.

 

Jerry Reed & B.B. King performs "The Thrill Is Gone",live video.

"The Thrill Is Gone" is a slow minor-key blues song written by West Coast blues musician Roy Hawkins and Rick Darnell in 1951. Hawkins' recording of the song reached number six in the Billboard R&B chart in 1951.In 1970, "The Thrill Is Gone" became a major hit for B.B. King. Subsequently, many blues and other artists have recorded their interpretations of the song.

B.B. King recorded his version of "The Thrill Is Gone" in June 1969 for his album Completely Well, released the same year. King's version is a slow 12-bar blues notated in the key of B minor in 4/4 time.The song's polished production and use of strings marked a departure from both the original song and King's previous material. When released as a single in December 1969, the song became one of the biggest hits of King's career, appearing in the R&B chart at number three and the Billboard Hot 100 pop chart at number 15 and became one of his signature songs.

B.B. King The Thrill Is Gone Lyrics

 

The thrill is gone

The thrill is gone away

The thrill is gone baby

The thrill is gone away

You know you done me wrong baby

And you'll be sorry someday

 

The thrill is gone

It's gone away from me

The thrill is gone baby

The thrill is gone away from me

Although, I'll still live on

But so lonely I'll be

 

The thrill is gone

It's gone away for good

The thrill is gone baby

It's gone away for good

Someday I know I'll be open armed baby

Just like I know a good man should

 

You know I'm free, free now baby

I'm free from your spell

Oh I'm free, free, free now

I'm free from your spell

And now that it's all over

All I can do is wish you well



Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0