· 

Tammy Wynette performs "No One Else In The World "on Hee Haw.

Tammy Wynette performs "No One Else In The World "on Hee Haw.

Following 1976, Wynette's popularity slightly slowed, however, she continued to reach the Top 10 until the end of the decade, with such hits as "Let's Get Together (One Last Time), "One of a Kind" (both 1977), "Womanhood" (1978) "No One Else in this World" and "They Call It Makin' Love" (both 1979). She had a total of 20 number one hits on the U.S. country singles charts (16 solo, three with Jones, and one with Houston). Along with Loretta Lynn, Dolly Parton, Barbara Mandrell, Dottie West, and Lynn Anderson, she helped redefine the role and place of female country singers.

Tammy Wynette No One Else In The World lyrics

 

Next night I forgot all the lips I've ever kissed but yours

And all the other faces and all the warm embraces but yours

 

Last night while sleepin' in your arms they faded away

Now there's only you and only me today

And there's no one else in the world

No one else in the world

No one else in the world but you

 

These words were locked inside my heart just wanting for you

Words that mean I love you and I do

Now there's no one else in the world

No one else in the world no one else in the world but you

You know yesterday I didn't even know you

But today I feel I've known you all my life

Cause last night there was no holding back

I gave it all I gave it all to you

 

Now there's no one else in the world

No one else in the world

No one else in the world

No one else in the world

No one else in the world

No one else in the world



Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0