· 

Buck Owens and The Buckaroos performs "Truck Drivin' Man" on Hee Haw 1979.

 

Buck Owens and The Buckaroos performs "Truck Drivin' Man" on Hee Haw 1979.

"Truck Drivin' Man" is a popular country song written and recorded by Terry Fell in 1954.One of his band members, Buck Owens, sang harmony with him on the recording.

In 1965, Owens recorded the song himself, omitting the fourth verse - "When I get my call up to glory, They will take me away from this land, I'll head this truck up to Heaven, 'Cause I'm a truck drivin' man.

Buck Owens Truck Drivin' Man lyrics

I stopped at a road house in Texas it was a little place called Hamburger Dan's

And I heard that old jukebox a playin' a song about a truck drivin' man

Pour me another cup of coffee for it is the best in the land

I'll put a nickel in the jukebox and play the Truck Drivin' Man

 

The waitress just brought me some coffee I thanked her but called her again

I said that old song sure does fit me cause I'm a truck drivin' man

Pour me another cup of coffee...

 

I climbed back aboard my old semi and then like a flash I was gone

I got them old truck wheels a rollin' I'm on my way to San Antone

Pour me another cup of coffee...

And play that Truck Drivin' Man


Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0