· 

TruCountry: Mona McCall performs "Once A Day".on 2018.

TruCountry: Mona McCall performs "Once A Day".on 2018.

"Once a Day" is a song written by Bill Anderson and recorded as the debut single by American country artist Connie Smith. It was produced by Bob Ferguson for her self-titled debut album. The song was released in August 1964, topping the Billboard country music chart for eight weeks between late 1964 and early 1965.[1] It was the first debut single by a female country artist to reach number one.

This song peaked at number one on the Billboard Hot Country Singles chart for the week of November 28, 1964, and it stayed at number one for eight consecutive weeks.

Connie Smith Once a Day Lyrics

When you found somebody new I thought I never would

Forget you for I thought then I never could

But time has taken all the pains away

Until now I'm down to cryin' once a day

 

Once a day, all day long

And once a night from dusk 'til dawn

The only time I wish you weren't gone

Is once a day, every day, all day long

 

Well I'm so glad that I'm not like a girl I knew one time

She lost the one she loved then slowly lost her mind

She sat around and cried her life away

Lucky me I'm only crying once a day

 

Once a day, all day long

And once a night from dusk 'til dawn

The only time I wish you weren't gone

Is once a day, every day, all day long



Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0