· 

Lorraine Chavana performs "I'll Get Over You"on The Penny Gilley Show.

Lorraine Chavana performs "I'll Get Over You"on The Penny Gilley Show.

"I'll Get Over You" is a song written by Richard Leigh, and recorded by American country music artist Crystal Gayle. It was released in March 1976 as the second single from the album Somebody Loves You. The song was Crystal Gayle's seventh chart hit and her first number-one country hit in 1976.

Crystal Gayle Lyrics - I'll Get Over You lyrics

 

One thing 'bout this heart of mine

All my hurts got a mending time

It don't leave no scars behind 

I'll get over you

I'll find me a guy one day

Who's not scared to give his heart away

When I do It's safe to say that I'll get over you

 

I'll get over you

I'll get through it when I do

I'll be good as new 

When I get over you

 

From now on think Ill lay low

I'll talk fast but Ill move slow

You taught me all I need to know

'bout gettin over you

Sometimes I think I love you still

Wonder if I always will

But I know its just until I get over you

 

I'll get over you

I'll get through it when I do

I'll be good as new 

When I get over you

 

Sometimes think I love you still

Wonder if I always will

Love for you's so hard to kill

But I'll get over you

 

I'll get over you

I'll get through it when I do

I'll be good as new 

When I get over you

 

I'll get over you

I'll get through it when I do

I'll be good as new 

When I get over you

 

I'll get over you

I'll get through it when I do

I'll be good as new 

When I get over you

 

I'll get over you

I'll get through it when I do

I'll be good as new 

When I get over you

Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0