· 

TruCountry: Jake Hooker performs "Miles And Mile Of Texas".

TruCountry: Jake Hooker performs "Miles And Mile Of Texas".

The song Miles and Miles of Texas was written by Tommy Camfield, Diane Johnston and was first recorded and released by Jim McGraw and The Western Sundowners in 1961.

Miles And Mile Of Texas lyrics

I was born in Lousiana down on the ol bouyo

Rasied on shrimps and catfish mame's good gumbo

I got the ramblin' fever said goodbye to ma and pa

Crossed that ol red river and this is what I saw

 

I saw miles and miles of Texas all the stars up in the sky

I saw miles and miles of Texas gonna live here till I die

 

I rode up in to Austin the craddle of the west

Just ask any cowboy he'll tell you it's the best

I met a texas bueaty I got friendly with her pa

I looked in to her big blue eyes this is what I saw

 

I saw miles and miles of Texas all the stars up in the sky

I saw miles and miles of Texas gonna live here till I die

 

I started tamin' bronko's I made every rodeo

Until I met a tuff one you know his name was devil joe

I grabb'd hold of his bridle just to ride this ol' outlaw

He threw me from the saddle and this is what I saw

 

I saw miles and miles of Texas all the stars up in the sky

I saw miles and miles of Texas gonna live here till I die

 

Miles of Texas

Uaaah now



Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0