· 

Billy Parker performs "Thanks A Lot "on Hee Haw 1979.

Billy Parker performs "Thanks A Lot "on Hee Haw 1979.

Billy Parker (born July 19, 1939 in Okemah, Oklahoma) is country music disc jockey and singer. Parker was named Disc Jockey of the Year by the Country Music Association in 1974 and by the Academy of Country Music in 1975, 1977, 1978 and 1984.  He was inducted into the Country Music Disc Jockey Hall of Fame in 1992, the Western Swing Hall of Fame in 1993, and received the Oklahoma Association of Broadcasters' Lifetime Achievement Award in 1995. 

Written by Eddie Miller and Don Sessions.

It appears on the Ernest Tubb album of the same name, recorded in 1964.

He reached number 7 on the lists of, Billboard Country Albums 1964.

Ernest Tubb Thanks A Lot Lyrics

 

Thanks

Thanks a lot

I got a broken heart

That's all I've got

You made me cry

Now I cried a lot

I lost your love

Baby thanks a lot

 

You told our friends

As I was passin' by

That you're not sorry

That you made me cry

You said I deserve

Just what I got

Well if that's how you feel

Honey thanks a lot

Thanks thanks a lot

 

 

You wanted a fool

And I played the part

Now all I've got

Is a broken heart

We loved a little

And laughed a lot

Then you were gone

Honey thanks a lot



Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0