· 

Roy Clark performs "Born To Lose",on Hee Haw 1979.

Roy Clark performs "Born To Lose",on  Hee Haw 1979.

"Born to Lose", associated with Ray Charles since 1962 and composed 1940s by Ted Daffan

 Roy Clark has been an important and influential figure in country music, both as a performer and helping to popularize the genre.

Born To Lose lyrics

 

Born to lose, I've lived my life in vain

Every dream has only brought me pain

All my life I've always been so blue

Born to lose and now I'm losing you.

 

Born to lose, it seems so hard to bear

How I long to always have you near

You've grown tired and now you say we're through

Born to lose and now I'm losing you.

 

Born to lose, my every hope is gone

It's so hard to face that empty dawn

You were all the happiness I knew

Born to lose and now I'm losing you.

 

There's no use to dream of happiness

All I see is only loneliness

All my life I've always been so blue

Born to lose and now I'm losing you

Born to lose and now I'm losing you.



Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0