· 

Oak Ridge Boys performs "He's Gonna Smile On Me "on Hee Haw.

Oak Ridge Boys performs "He's Gonna Smile On Me "on Hee Haw.

"He's Gonna Smile On Me" This song  appear on the album The Oak Ridge Boys (1974).

The Oak Ridge Boys are an American country and gospel vocal quartet. The group was founded in the 1940s as the Oak Ridge Quartet. They became popular in southern gospel during the 1950s. Their name was officially changed to the Oak Ridge Boys in the early 1960s, and they remained a gospel group until the mid-1970s, when they changed their image and concentrated on country music.

Oak Ridge Boys He's Gonna Smile On Me  lyrics

 

I wasn't born with a silver spoon in my mouth

Often there was times when I had to go without

Right now I'm happy as I can be

If I treat people right He's gonna smile on me

 

He's gonna smile on me

He's gonna smile on me

If I just say my prayers at night

And treat people right He's gonna smile on me

 

I've been falsely accused and many times misused

But to get revenge I just simply refuse

Instead I'm happy as I can be

If I treat people right He's gonna smile on me

 

I've been called a fool and used just like a tool

But I still believe in the golden rule

And right now I'm so happy as I can be

If I treat people right He's gonna smile on me




Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0