· 

Kitty Wells on the Jimmy Dean Show

Kitty Wells performs "Making Believe"and"Searching (For Someone Like You)".

"Making Believe" is a country music song written by Jimmy Work. Kitty Wells recorded a chart-topping version in 1955. The song is on many lists of all-time greatest country music songs and has been covered by scores of artists over the past fifty years, including Thorleifs, Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, Roy Acuff, Lefty Frizzell, Wanda Jackson, Connie Francis, Ray Charles, Anita Carter, Dolly Parton, Emmylou Harris, Merle Haggard, Ernest Tubb, Social Distortion, Skeeter Davis, The Haden Triplets and Volbeat. The song is occasionally called "Makin' Believe"

Making believe Lyrics

Making believe that you still love me

It's leaving me alone and so blue

But I'll always dream

Still, I'll never own you

Making believe

It's all I can do

 

Can't hold you close

When you're not with me

You're somebody's love

You'll never be mine

Making believe

I'll spend my lifetime

Loving you

Making believe

 

Making believe that I never lost you

But my happy hours I find are so few

My plans for the future will never come true

Making believe

What else can I do?

 

Can't hold you close

When you're not with me

You're somebody's love

You'll never be mine

Making believe

I'll spend my lifetime

Loving you

Making believe

Searching (For Someone Like You) Lyrics

Searching, I've spent a lifetime, darling

Searching, looking for someone like you

Dreaming, in all my dreams I dream

That someday I'd find someone like you

 

Other love have come my way but they were not for me

Tell me that you're here to stay, don't ever set me free

'Cause I've been searching, I've spent a lifetime, darling

Searching, looking for someone just like you

 

Other love have come my way but they were not for me

Tell me that you're here to stay, don't ever set me free

'Cause I've been searching, I've spent a lifetime, darling

Searching, looking for someone just like you



Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0