· 

Jerry Reed performs "Are You From Dixie "on Country Carnival.

Jerry Reed performs "Are You From Dixie "on Country Carnival.

"Are You From Dixie ('Cause I'm from Dixie Too)" is a song written in 1915 by lyricist Jack Yellen and composer George L. Cobb, who teamed up to create several Vaudeville-era songs celebrating the American South.

The song has been recorded by many pop and country artists. One of the most successful recordings was by American country music artist Jerry Reed. His version was released in August 1969 as the only single from his album, Jerry Reed Explores Guitar Country. The song reached a peak of #2 on the U.S. Billboard Hot Country Singles chart.

Jerry Reed Are You From Dixie lyrics

 

Well hello there neighbor how do you do

There's something I'd like to say to you

Are you from my homeland my sunny homeland

Now tell me friend could it be

Yeah well alright

 

Are you from Dixie you're from Dixie

Well this old boy's from Dixie too

Ha ha listen are you from Dixie I said from Dixie

Where all them fields of cotton Lord they beckon to me

Well I say how be ya my it's good to see ya neighbor

And how's all them friends back home I long to see

 

Well if you're from Alabama Tennessee or Caroline

Anyplace below that Mason Dixon line

Then you're from Dixie hurray for Dixie

Cause this old boy's from Dixie too

 

Well if you're from Louisiana Mississippi Alabama West Virginia Tennessee or Caroline

Just any little place below that Mason Dixon line

Then you're from Dixie hurray hurray for Dixie

Cause this old boy he's from Dixie too

 

Yes if you're from Louisiana Mississippi Alabama...


Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0