· 

New CD of Robert Joe Vandygriff titled "Ms. Ellie's Gospel Favorites"

Award winning cowboy singer / songwriter R.J. Vandygriff sings the greatest gospel songs ever written. Many old standards like "How Great Thou Art", to new favorites like "Mary Did You Know". This CD is "hand-clapping", "feel good", inspirational music performed by an artist who sings with all his heart and soul. Many say his version of "How Great Thou Art" may very well be the best version ever recorded, if it is not, you will be moved by his recording. Many of the greatest studio musicians in the world performed on this CD. You will listen to it over and over.

Track List

  • When We All Get to Heaven
  • Because He Lives
  • Long Black Train
  • It Is No Secret
  • I Saw the Light
  • Mansion over the Hilltop
  • Mary Did You Know
  • Just a Closer Walk with Thee
  • Jesus Hold My Hand
  • How Great Thou Art

Hank Williams I Saw the Light Lyrics

I wandered so aimless life filled with sin

I wouldn't let my dear saviour in

Then Jesus came like a stranger in the night

Praise the Lord I saw the light

 

I saw the light I saw the light

No more darkness no more night

Now I'm so happy no sorrow in sight

Praise the Lord I saw the light

 

Just like a blind man I wandered along

Worries and fears I claimed for my own

Then like the blind man that God gave back his sight

Praise the Lord I saw the light

 

I saw the light I saw the light

No more darkness no more night

Now I'm so happy no sorrow in sight

Praise the Lord I saw the light

 

I was a fool to wander and a-stray

Straight is the gate and narrow the way

Now I have traded the wrong for the right

Praise the Lord I saw the light

 

I saw the light I saw the light

No more darkness no more night

Now I'm so happy no sorrow in sight

 

Praise the Lord I saw the light


Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0