· 

Justin Tubb performs "Lucky Lucky Someone Else".Live Stars Of The 50's

Justin Tubb performs "Lucky Lucky Someone Else".Live Stars Of The 50's.

"Lucky Lucky Someone Else" was written by Marty Robbins

Justin Wayne Tubb (August 20, 1935 - January 24, 1998) . Born in San Antonio, Texas, he was the oldest son of country singer Ernest Tubb.

By 1954 Tubb made it on the country chart with two duets with Goldie Hill—("Looking Back to See" and "Sure Fire Kisses"). A year later, at age 20, he was made a member of the Grand Ole Opry. Tubb had a few recordings of his own that enjoyed success, including "I Gotta Go Get My Baby" and "Take a Letter Miss Gray", but he was more successful as a songwriter. He penned many hit songs for other performers, including "Keeping Up with the Joneses", "Love Is No Excuse", and "Lonesome 7-7203", a hit for Hawkshaw Hawkins.

Marty Robbins Lucky Lucky Someone Lyrics

 

Lucky lucky someone else and poor unlucky me

Someone else gets all your love and I get sympaGthy 

You belong to someone else I don't need eyes to see

Lucky lucky someone else and poor unlucky me 

 

I have nothing but your picture by my bed

Just before I go to sleep I place it neath my head

All the sunshine in this world can't light my misery

Lucky lucky someone else and poor unlucky me 

 

If you lose the one you love then you'd be just like me

You'll know how it feels to be somebody's used to be 

All the sunshine in this world can't light my misery

Lucky lucky someone else and poor unlucky me 


Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0