· 

Johnnie And Jack performs "Goodnight,Sweetheart,Goodnight" .Live Stars Of The 50's

Johnnie And Jack performs "Goodnight,Sweetheart,Goodnight" .Live Stars Of The 50's.

"Goodnite, Sweetheart, Goodnite" is a popular song that was a hit during the mid-1950s. It was written by Calvin Carter and James "Pookie" Hudson in 1953.

It was originally recorded by the R&B doo-wop group The Spaniels in 1954.The original version peaked at number five on the R&B Best Sellers chart.The best-selling version of the song was recorded by the McGuire Sisters in 1954.It was also recorded in 1954 by country music duo Johnnie & Jack.

Johnnie And Jack - Goodnight,Sweetheart,Goodnight lyrics

 

Goodnight, sweetheart

Well, it's time to go

Goodnight, sweetheart

Well, it's time to go

I hate to leave you, but I really must say

Goodnight, sweetheart, goodnight

Well it's three o'clock in the mornin'

Baby, I just can't do right

Well, I hate to leave you, baby

I don't mean maybe

Because I love you so

Goodnight, sweetheart

Well, it's time to go

Goodnight, sweetheart

Well, it's time to go

I hate to leave you, but I really must say

Goodnight, sweetheart, goodnight

Mother, and, oh, your father

Won't like it if we stay out too late

Well, I hate to leave you, baby

Don't mean maybe

You know I hate to go

Goodnight, sweetheart

Well, it's time to go

Goodnight, sweetheart

Well, it's time to go

I hate to leave you, but I really must say

Goodnight, sweetheart, goodnight


Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0