· 

Ernest Tubb performs Journey's End.Live Stars Of The 50's

Ernest Tubb performs Journey's End.Live Stars Of The 50's

Relase single 1954. Also single Side A Two Glasses, Joe.

This song is by Ernest Tubb and appears on the album Ernest Tubb And His Texas Troubadours (1960).

Ernest Tubb Journey's End  lyrics

 

Each night brings back 

My dreams of you 

I cry and cry 

I feel so blue

You broke my heart 

So why I pretend 

The sign ahead reads 

Journey's end

 

River's rolling along 

Skies are turning gray 

Clouds are moving in 

I've lost my way

I tried to smile 

But why I pretend 

The sign ahead reads 

Journey's end

 

Sitting all alone 

Beneath the stars 

I'm wondering 

Where on earth you are

Thinking of the things 

That might have been 

But the sign ahead reads 

Journey's end

River's rolling along...


Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0