Roy Clark performs It's Been a Great Afternoon

Roy Clark performs It's Been a Great Afternoon (Merle Haggard Cover)Hee Haw show in 1979.

"It's Been a Great Afternoon" is a song written and recorded by Merle Haggard. It was released in July 1978 as the second single from the album I'm Always on a Mountain When I Fall. The song reached #2 on the Billboard Hot Country Singles & Tracks chart.

 Roy Clark has been an important and influential figure in country music, both as a performer and helping to popularize the genre.

Roy Clark It's Been a Great Afternoon lyrics 

Last night we had a hell raisin' time

Nippin' on tequila and suckin' on limes  Sunrise chased the good time away

And good morning would have been the wrong thing to say

'Cause the poundin' in the top of my head

Hey didn't leave me any too soon

I can't say we've had a good morning 

But babe it's been a great afternoon

 

Well you nursed me through the morning while I was really down

Then one rowdy afternooner got me up and around 

Yes last night we had one hell raisin' time

But today won't be forgotten too soon

I can't say we've had a good morning 

Oh but babe it's been a great afternoon, yes sir

 

Well you nursed me through the morning while I was really down

Then one rowdy afternooner got me up and around 

Yes last night we had one hell raisin' time, he he

But today won't be forgotten too soon

I can't say we've had a good morning 

But dang it's been a great afternoon



Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0