· 

Bill Monroe And The Bluegrass Boys performs Christmas Time's A-Coming

Bill Monroe And The Bluegrass Boys  performs Christmas Time's A-Coming on Grand Ole Opry.

"Christmas Time's A-Comin'" is a popular bluegrass Christmas standard song written by Bell Labs engineer Benjamin "Tex" Logan.

Originally recorded by Bill Monroe in 1951 the song was covered in 1994 by American country music singer Sammy Kershaw on his album of the same name, charting in 1995 and 1998 on the Billboard country charts, respectively reaching #50 and #53 those years.

Bill Monroe Christmas Time's A-Coming lyrics

 

Christmas time's a comin'

Christmas time's a comin'

Christmas time's a comin'

And I know I'm goin' home

Snow flake's a-fallin'

My old heart's a callin'

Tall pine's a hummin'

Christmas Time's a comin'

Can't you hear them bells ringin', ringin'?

Joy, don'tcha hear them singin'?

When it's snowin', I'll be goin'

Back to my country home

Christmas time's a comin'

Christmas time's a comin'

Christmas time's a comin'

And I know I'm goin' home

White candle's burnin'

My old heart's a yearnin'

For the folks at home when

Christmas time's a comin'

Can't you hear them bells ringin', ringin'?

Joy, don'tcha hear them singin'?

When it's snowin', I'll be goin'

Back to my country home

Christmas time's a comin'

Christmas time's a comin'

Christmas time's a comin'

And I…


Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0