· 

Jake Hooker - Home In San Antone

Jake Hooker plays Home In San Anton  on TruCountry Music Show 2017.

Wonderful track from their album"Recorder Live",  To order your copy, or get more information go to:

http://www.jakehookermusic.com/

Home In San Antone Lyrics

 

 

I was born in Texas 'neath a sky of blue

That's where my ancestors lived and died

Maine or California may look good to you

But Texas always keeps me satisfied

 

Haven't got a worry, haven't got a care

Haven't got a thing to call my own

Tho' I'm out of money I'm a millionaire

I still have my home in San Antone

 

When I greet my neighbor with a howdy all

I'm wealthy as a king upon a throne

You can have your mansion or a cottage small

I'll just take my home in San Antone

 

Traveled o'er the country on my merry way

Been in crowds and felt I was alone

When I feel like bragging I just up and say

I'm a native son of San Antone

 

There's a sweet somebody by the Alamo

Someday she's gonna be my very own

Then we'll get a highchair in a year or so

For our little home in San Antone



Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0