· 

Leddy Bragg

Leddy Bragg plays Texas Is Calling Me Home on The Penny Gilley Show 2017.

Review CD Mike Gross

This brand new CD of 13 tunes by this young and very talented vocalist, Leddy Bragg, is a follow-up to her very successful initial CD. It is produced by Justin Trevino, who also plays acoustic guitar, and features a myriad of top Texas musicians. These musicians include steel guitarist Jim Loessberg, who is also the album drummer. The lead guitarist is Charlie Walton and Hank Singer plays fiddle. Jake Hooker plays bass and Randy Reinhard is on the piano. Justin is also a background vocalist along with Deena' Anderegg.

 

The album is comprised of mostly Texas Dance Hall and country classics. It opens in the country music mood of the late Webb Pierce with his 1950's classic country hit There Stands the Glass. There are also many other memories borrowed from country music. There is Carl Belew's 1965 classic, Crystal Chandeliers, A Boy Like You, Buck Owens' hit and composition, Act Naturally and the album closer with Leddy and her piano in the spotlight on the Floyd Cramer composition and hit, Last Date. The Texas dance hall gems include Bill Anderson and Faron Young's Face to the Wall; A-11 from the Hank Cochran pen and from the great Ray Price; The 24th Hour, Texas is Calling Me Home and Invitation to the Blues. Other Texas dance hall gems that are included are Yes Ma'am, Before the Next Teardrop Falls from Freddy Fender and the Faron Young hit and composition (along with Billy Deaton,) Wine Me Up.

 

The CD can be ordered by credit card from phone- 940-550-5100 or on line at www.i2irecords.com. You can also e-mail leddy.bragg@yahoo.com

 

Mike Gross, KSEY-FM, Seymour, TX & KTNK-AM, Lompoc, CA 

March 3, 2017

 Ray Price Somewhere In Texas Lyrics

 

The city lights gave me that rambling fever

And I went out alone to chase my dreams

In my sleep at night her face still haunts me

And now I find my dreams are chasing me

 

And tonight somewhere out in Texas

They're dancing to a Bob Wills song

And my heart lies somewhere out in Texas

And Texas is calling me home

 

I've traveled many miles and many highways 

Always looking for the rainbows end

Now I know it's waiting in my own backyard

And I'm heading home for Texas once again

 

And tonight somewhere out in Texas

They're dancing to a Bob Wills song

And my heart lies somewhere out in Texas

And Texas is calling me home

 

And Texas is calling me home



Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0