· 

The Hee Haw Gospel Quartet - Hallelujah Square

The Hee Haw Gospel Quartet sings We are going down the valley on Hee Haw 1979.

The Hee Haw Gospel Quartet: almost always closes the last segment of the series. Clark, Owens, Grandpa Jones and Kenny Price sang a gospel hymn. Several of his performances were released as recordings. Joe Babcock took over as lead singer after Owens left the show, and Ray Burdette took over as bass singer after the death of Kenny Price; but the Quartet did not appear so often thereafter. However, the show is still closed with a gospel song, if not by the Quartet, then by the entire cast, a guest gospel artist or the cast member Lulu Roman (a gospel artist in its own right)

On occasions like this, Tennessee Ernie Ford replaces Kenny Price

Hallelujah Square Lyrics

 

I saw a blind man tapping along, losing his way, as he passed through the throng 

Tears filled my eyes, I said, "Friend you can't see," but, with a smile on his face, he replied to me 

 

I'll see all my friends in Hallelujah Square, what a wonderful time we'll all have up there 

We'll sing and praise Jesus, His glory to share, and you'll not see one blind man in Hallelujah Square 

 

 

Now, I saw a cripple dragging his feet, he couldn't walk like we do down the street 

I said, "My friend, I feel sorry for you," but he said, "Up in Heaven, I'm gonna walk just like you." 

 

 

I'll see all my friends in Hallelujah Square, what a wonderful time we'll all have up there 

We'll sing and praise Jesus, His glory to share, and you'll not see one cripple in Hallelujah Square 

 

 

And I saw an old man, gasping for breath, soon he'd be gone, as his eyes closed in death 

He looked at me and said, "Friend don't look so blue, for I'm going up to Heaven, now how about you?" 

 

I'll see all my friends in Hallelujah Square, what a wonderful time we'll all have up there 

We'll sing and praise Jesus, His glory to share, and we'll all live forever in Hallelujah Square! 




Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0