· 

Marty Robbins Medley On The Grand Ole Opry

The Grand Ole Opry Marty Robbins Medley on the Grand Ole Opry

Marty Robbins   A White Sport Coat (and a Pink Carnation),Love Me,You Gave me A Mountain,El Paso

El Paso Lyrics

 Out in the West Texas town of El Paso

I fell in love with a Mexican girl

Nighttime would find me in Rosa's cantina

Music would play and Felina would whirl

 

Blacker than night were the eyes of Felina

Wicked and evil while casting a spell

My love was deep for this Mexican maiden

I was in love but in vain, I could tell

 

One night a wild young cowboy came in

Wild as the West Texas wind

Dashing and daring, a drink he was sharing

With wicked Felina, the girl that I loved

 

So in anger I

Challenged his right for the love of this maiden

Down went his hand for the gun that he wore

My challenge was answered in less than a heartbeat

The handsome young stranger lay dead on the floor

 

Just for a moment I stood there in silence

Shocked by the foul evil deed I had done

Many thoughts raced through my mind as I stood there

I had but one chance and that was to run

 

Out through the back door of Rosa's I ran

Out where the horses were tied

I caught a good one, it looked like it could run

Up on its back and away I did ride

 

Just as fast as I

Could from the West Texas town of El Paso

Out to the badlands of New Mexico

 

Back in El Paso my life would be worthless

Everything's gone in life; nothing is left

It's been so long since I've seen the young maiden

My love is stronger than my fear of death

 

I saddled up and away I did go

Riding alone in the dark

Maybe tomorrow, a bullet may find me

Tonight nothing's worse than this pain in my heart

 

And at last here I

Am on the hill overlooking El Paso

I can see Rosa's cantina below

My love is strong and it pushes me onward

Down off the hill to Felina I go

 

Off to my right I see five mounted cowboys

Off to my left ride a dozen or more

Shouting and shooting, I can't let them catch me

I have to make it to Rosa's back door

 

Something is dreadfully wrong for I feel

A deep burning pain in my side

Though I am trying to stay in the saddle

I'm getting weary, unable to ride

 

But my love for

Felina is strong and I rise where I've fallen

Though I am weary I can't stop to rest

I see the white puff of smoke from the rifle

I feel the bullet go deep in my chest

 

From out of nowhere Felina has found me

Kissing my cheek as she kneels by my side

Cradled by two loving arms that I'll die for

One little kiss and Felina, goodbye




Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0