· 

Roy Clark,Buck Owens And Kenny Price - If You've Got The Money

Roy Clark,Buck Owens And Kenny Price plays If You've Got The Money   on the Hee Haw show in 1979.

"If You've Got the Money (I've Got the Time)" is the 1950 country music debut single released by Lefty Frizzell on September 14, 1950. The song is the second song ever recorded by Lefty Frizzell during his very first session with Columbia Records in July 1950. The song rose to #1 and Lefty built on its success to create his very influential career.

 

Cover versions

  • In 1950, June Hutton recorded a version with the Lee Gordon Singers (Decca 27329).
  • In 1976, Willie Nelson took his version to No. 1 on the country chart, where it was his second solo release to reach No. 1.
  • In 2001, Merle Haggard recorded a version on his album Roots, Volume 1.

Lefty Frizzell - If You've Got The Money, I've Got The Time Lyrics

 

If you've got the money honey I've got the time

We'll go honky tonkin' and we'll have a time

We'll have more fun baby on the way down the line

If you've got the money honey I've got the time

 

There ain't no need to teary' lets start out tonight

We'll have fun oh boy oh boy and we'll do it right

Bring along your cadillac leave my ol' wreck behind

If you've got the money honey I've got the time

 

We'll go honky tonkin' make every spot in town

We'll go to the park where it's dark and we won't fool around

If you run short of money I'll run short of time

You got no more money honey I've no more time

 

If you've got the money honey I've got the time

We'll go honky tonkin' and we'll have a time

Bring along your cadillac leave my ol' wreck behind

If you've got the money

Honey I've got the time

Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0