· 

Marty Robbins - My Daddy Is Only A Picture

Marty Robbins plays My Daddy Is Only A Picture on The Marty Robbins Show.

My Daddy Is Only A Picture, Writer by Tommy Dilbeck

This song is by Eddy Arnold and appears on the album Favorite Songs (1977).

My Daddy Is Only a Picture Lyrics

 

 

I asked a little boy to call his daddy

He said he couldn't and sighed

And when I asked him what was wrong

Here's what the little boy replied

 

My Daddy is only a picture

In a frame that hangs on the wall

Each day I talk to my daddy

But he never talks at all

 

I tell him all of my secrets

And all of my little plans

And from the way he smiles at me

I know he understands

 

The angels took Daddy to heaven

When I was just goin' on three

But I'll bet they never told him

How blue and lonesome we'd be

 

I try to cheer up my mommie

When the tears roll down her face

My daddy is only a picture

But I'm tryin' to take his place




Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0