· 

Moe Bandy - Someday Soon

Moe Bandy - Someday Soon .

This song is by Moe Bandy and appears on the album Rodeo Romeo (1981).

He was most popular during the 1970s, when he had several hit songs, both alone and with his singing partner, Joe Stampley.

Moe Bandy Someday Soon Lyrics

 

There's a young man that I know

His age is twenty one

He comes from down in southern Colorado

Just out of the service, and he's lookin' for fun

Someday soon, I'm going with him, someday soon

 

My parents cannot stand him 'cause he works the rodeo

My daddy says the he will leave me crying

But I will follow him right down the toughest row to hoe

Someday soon, going with him, someday soon

When he calls my Pa ain't got a good word to say

'Cause he was just as wild in his younger days

 

So blow you old blue norther blow him back to me

He's a drivin' in tonight from California

He loves those darn old rodeos as much as he loves me

Someday soon, I'm going with him, someday soon

Someday soon, I'm going with him, someday soon

Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0