· 

Darrell McCall - Dreams Of A Dreamer

Darrell McCall sings Dreams Of A Dreamer  on The Wilburn Brothers.

Darrell McCall is country music performer, known for his honky tonk and traditional country musical style at the height of his career in the 1960s, and his return to popularity 

 

Darrell McCall Dreams Of A Dreamer lyrics

 

Lost my pickup in a cardgame in New Orleans

Lost my girl to a stranger in LA

Left my dreams in a motel in Atlanta

And I've lost my mind somewhere along the way

 

Can't you see I'm dying on my feet

I'm walking to my grave two stoned to weep

Them old memories that's tearin up my mind

Are the dreams of a dreamer gone blind

 

And the bright lights have gone the way of the good times

That old yearning in my soul chills my brain

And the ashes of my youth have been scattered

by the laughter, lights & wine of yesterday

 

So can't you see I'm dying on my feet

I'm walking to my grave two stoned to weep

Them old memories that's tearin up my mind

Are the dreams of a dreamer gone blind

Them old memories that's tearin up my mind

Are the dreams of a dreamer gone blind

Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0