· 

Moe Bandy - Two Lonely People

Moe Bandy sings Two Lonely People on Pop Goes The Country.

This song is by Moe Bandy and appears on the album Love Is What Life's All About (1978).

Moe Bandy Two Lonely People Lyrics

 

It was dark it was lonely it was late it was Monday

And I was looking and she was sittin' at the bar

She was crying and I was trying to give her attention

But she didn't seem to notice that I was standing there at all

 

Two lonely people one lonely night

Nothing behind us nothing in sight

The later it got the more it looked right

For two lonely people one lonely night

She looked up I was smiling I filled the glass and she stopped crying

It was late it was Monday it was free

They were playing some old love songs though I hadn't danced in so long

She took me by the hand and I held her close to me

 

Two lonely people one lonely night...

For two lonely people one lonely night

Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0