George Jones And Gene Pitney - I've Got Five Dollars And It's Saturday Night

George Jones And Gene Pitney sings  I've Got Five Dollars And It's Saturday Night in The Jimmy Dean Show 1965 .

"I've Got Five Dollars and It's Saturday Night" is a song written by Ted Daffin and originally recorded as a duet by George Jones and Gene Pitney. And they recorded two LPs worth of duets, but "I've Got Five Dollars and It's Saturday Night" was their biggest hit, peaking at #16. Jones had previously recorded the song in the 1950s.

Gene Pitney I've Got Five Dollars And It's Saturday Night Lyrics 

Well I've been a-working hard the whole week long

Tonight I'm gonna have some wine, women and song

Gotta work next week, but that's alright

I've got five dollars and it's Saturday night

 

Gonna have fun tonight

Gonna get right tonight

Everything will be all right

'Cause tonight is Saturday night

Hey!

There's music and a-dancin' and a-flirtin' and fun

It's gonna go on until a way past one

I'm a-gonna go where the lights are bright

I've got five dollars and it's Saturday night

 

Let other folks worry what the future might bring

Just to sit and worry won't get you a thing

My pants may be ragged but that's all right

I've got five dollars and it's Saturday night


Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0