· 

June Carter - Leftover Lovin

June Carter sings  Leftover Lovin on 50's.

June Carter(June 23, 1929 – May 15, 2003)songwriter, actress, dancer, comedian, and author who was a member of the Carter Family and the second wife of singer Johnny Cash. Prior to her marriage to Cash, she was professionally known as June Carter and occasionally was still credited as such after her marriage (as well as on songwriting credits antedating it)

June Carter  Leftover Lovin lyrics

 

 Yeah, you say you love me and you say you care

But something's going on and I know ain't fair

Things just ain't right when we're turtledovin'

I think you're a giving me leftover lovin'

 

You come home late and then you fuss and fight

You keep me awake telling me things are right

Your lying ways ain't getting you nothin'

You're giving me leftover lovin'

 

You kiss me like a brother, don't hold me tight

You treat me like a pal

While I'm working hard trying to do you right

You're a painting the town with another gal

 

I'm tired of all your lying, tired of all your ways

Tired of walking the floor while you run and play

I'm leaving you and I ain't a bluffin'

You're giving me leftover lovin'

 

I like my taters when they're good and hot

When I make love, I give it all I got

Your secondhand kisses seem a little cold

Your leftover lovin' is a leaving me cold

 

You come home late, all lipstick smeared

And when I started to fuss, your eyes filled with tears

You better change or I'll be shovin'

You're giving me leftover lovin'

 

You better treat me like they do in a picture show

Give me all the lovin' you can

I may be getting old, but I'm not that slow

And I done picked me out another man

 

Mama's getting mad, getting madder faster

There's lots of other fellows in this pasture

I'm leaving you, I ain't a stopping for nothin'

Keep your leftover lovin'

Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0