· 

Eddie Rabbitt performs "Crossin' the Mississippi"Live On Hee Haw.

Eddie Rabbitt sings Crossin' the Mississippion the Hee Haw show in 1979

This song is by Eddie Rabbitt and appears on the album Variations (1978).

Eddie Rabbitt Crossin' The Mississippi Lyrics

 

Well, I'm a-crossin' the Mississippi into heaven tonight

I got a little lady named Susanna on the other side

And when that Memphis lady's on my mind

Well, you can see me headin' 'cross the Tennessee borderline

I'm crossin' the Mississippi into heaven tonight

 

I got a good-payin' job in Little Rock, Arkansas

I am a hard-workin' guy, patriotic, and I don't break the law

But when my fantasies start to float

Well, I jump in the Ford and it's down the road I go

I'm crossin' the Mississippi into heaven tonight

 

Well, there's a devil a-drivin' this car down the highway

There's a burnin' in my body that I can't control

Red wine and a fun time and easy lovin'

That's why I'm crossin' the Mississippi into heaven

Crossin' the Mississippi into heaven

Crossin' the Mississippi into heaven tonight

That's right

 

Well, there's a devil a-drivin' this car down the highway

There's a burnin' in my body that I can't control

Red wine and a fun time and easy lovin'

That's why I'm crossin' the Mississippi into heaven

Crossin' the Mississippi into heaven

Crossin' the Mississippi into heaven tonight

 

Crossin' the Mississippi

Crossin' the Mississippi

Crossin' into heaven

Crossin' the Mississippi

Crossin' into heaven

 

Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0