· 

Lee Ann Womack - Miles and Miles of Texas

Lee Ann Womack sings Miles and Miles of Texas   on Grand Ole Opry.

This song by Bob Wills, performed by countless artists. Among them Asleep at the Wheel, which in 1976 entered the US country charts, at Nº38.

Asleep At The Wheel - Miles And Miles Of Texas Lyrics

I was born in Lousiana down on the ol bouyo
Rasied on shrimps and catfish mame's good gumbo
I got the ramblin' fever said goodbye to ma and pa
Crossed that ol red river and this is what I saw
I saw miles and miles of Texas all the stars up in the sky
I saw miles and miles of Texas gonna live here till I die
I rode up in to Austin the craddle of the west
Just ask any cowboy he'll tell you it's the best
I met a texas bueaty I got friendly with her pa
I looked in to her big blue eyes this is what I saw
I saw miles and miles of Texas all the stars up in the sky
I saw miles and miles of Texas gonna live here till I die
I started tamin' bronko's I made every rodeo
Until I met a tuff one you know his name was devil joe
I grabb'd hold of his bridle just to ride this ol' outlaw
He threw me from the saddle and this is what I saw
I saw miles and miles of Texas all the stars up in the sky
I saw miles and miles of Texas gonna live here till I die

Miles of Texas
Uaaah now

All night long

Gonna live here till I die

Aaaaaaaah, Texas

Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0