· 

Roy Clark And Jimmy Dean - I Left My Gal In The Mountains

 

Roy Clark And Jimmy Dean sings I Left My Gal In The Mountains  The Jimmy Dean Show. This song is by Hank Thompson and appears on the album Songs for Rounders (1959).

 Roy Clark has been an important and influential figure in country music, both as a performer and helping to popularize the genre.

Hank Thompson - Left My Gal In The Mountains Lyrics

 

I left my gal in the mountains I left her standing in the rain

I went down to the depot caught myself a midnight train

Made my way down to Georgia land it in a gambling town

Got myself in trouble 'cause I shot a county sheriff down

 

The jury read my verdict murder in the first degree

The judge said take that prisoner to the penitentiary

They put the handcuffs on me put me on the pullman train

Took me to Atlanta tied me to a ball and chain

I left my gal in the mountains I left her standing all alone

Last night I dreamed I got a letter saying baby won't you please come home

She told me that she loved me said that she loved me true

Then I dreamed I wrote a letter saying I'm a coming home to you

 

Then I awoke up this morning lyin' in Atlanta jail

No one here to love me no one to go my bail

Prison bars all around me the guard walking by my door

I'm so sad and lonely 'cause I'll never see my gal no more

I'll never see my gal no more

Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0