Lorraine Chavana - Texas Honky Tonk 2017

Lorraine Chavana sings Texas Honky Tonk , on The Penny Gilley Show.

Texas Honky Tonk, it's an excellent honky tonk song written and recorded by Justin Trevino. 

Justin Trevino - Texas Honky Tonk lyrics

 

The Jukebox In The Corner Is Playing Whiskey River

The Neon Star Shines Bright, Above The Bar.

There'S Laughing, Dancing , Shootin' Pool

Cryin' , Drinkin', Lonely Fools

And People Who Don'T Know Where They Are.

It'S The Kind Of Place To Go To-

When You Have No One To Turn To-

To Help You Ease Your Pain And Misery.

It'S A Hang-Out For The Losers

And A Hide-Out For The Boozers,

And The Place To Go For Lonely Fools Like Me.

 

It'S Just A Honkytonk, A Texas Honkytonk.

Where The Clicking Of The Tops 

And The Music Never Stops.

It'S Just A Honkytonk, A Texas Honkytonk.

But It'S Become My Home Since You'Ve Been Gone.

 

I Used To Think That Someday

We Might Get Get Back Together

I Couldn'T Stand The Thought Of Losing You.

But I Must Accept Reality

That You'Re Not Coming Back To Me

You'Ve Found Your Happiness With Someone New.

So I Sit Here In The Same Old Chair.

Pretending That I Just Don'T Care

Trying To Forget Your Love Somehow.

So From The Top Of The World 

To The Bottom Of A Bottle

I'Ve Sank Too Deep To Ever Pull Out Now.

 

It'S Just A Honkytonk, A Texas Honkytonk.

Where The Clicking Of The Tops 

And The Music Never Stops.

It'S Just A Honkytonk, A Texas Honkytonk.

But It'S Become My Home Since You'Ve Been Gone.

Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0