· 

Johnny Paycheck performs "Apartment # 9"

Johnny Paycheck sings Apartment # 9, on Grand Ole Opry.This song appears on the album Jukebox Charlie (1967).

The song Apartment No 9 was written by Bobby Austin and Johnny Paycheck.

 

Johnny Paycheck - Apartment No. 9 Lyrics

 

You'll find me waiting here

In a apartment number nine.

 

Loneliness surrounds me,

Without your arms around me

And the sun will never shine

In apartment number nine.

 

Just follow this stairway

Into this lonely world of mine

You'll find me waiting here

In apartment number nine.

 

Loneliness surrounds me,

Without your arms around me

And the sun will never shine

In apartment number nine.

 

--- Instumental ---

 

Not so very long ago

You said that you loved me

And after all of those plans we'd made

You decided to be free.

 

Loneliness surrounds me,

Without your arms around me

And the sun will never shine

In apartment number nine...

Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0