· 

Terri Clark - You're Easy On The Eyes

Terri Clark sings You're Easy On The Eyes , on Grand Ole Opry.

"You're Easy on the Eyes" is a song co-written and recorded by Canadian country music artist Terri Clark. It was released in August 1998 as the second single from her CD, How I Feel, it spent three weeks at the top of the Billboard Hot Country Singles & Tracks (now Hot Country Songs) chart, giving Clark her first Number One single in the United States.It was written by Clark, Tom Shapiro and Chris Waters.

 

Terri Clark Lyrics - You're Easy On The Eyes 

 

Shoulda known it was you knocking on my door

At half past a heartache at quarter to four

Were you starting to worry I was finally getting over you

I almost forgot you looked so fine

If you told me some lies, it would be like old times

Just getting to see you is almost worth the things you do

 

You're easy on the eyes

Hard on the heart

You look so good but the way things look ain't the way they are

Better say goodbye 

Before this goes too far

Cause now I realize you're easy on the eyes

Hard on the heart

 

I got to admit to you got a smile

That really reeled me in for awhile

But it ain't funny, honey, what you put me through

So why don't you send me your photograph

It'd hurt a lot less than taking you back

Then I could still have my favorite part of you

 

Cause you're easy on the eyes

Hard on the heart

You look so good but the way things look ain't the way they are

Better say goodbye 

Before this goes too far

Cause now I realize you're easy on the eyes

Hard on the heart

 

You're easy on the eyes

Hard on the heart

You look so good but the way things look ain't the way they are

Better say goodbye 

Before this goes too far

Now I realize you're easy on the eyes

Hard on the heart

 

Now I realize 

You're easy on the eyes

Hard on the heart

Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0