· 

Jett Williams - Drivin' Nails In My Coffin

Drivin 'Nails in My Coffin by Floyd Tillman was written by Jerry Irby and was first recorded and released by Jerry Irby and His Texas Cowboys in 1945.

Popularized by Ernest Tubb and His Texas Troubadours.This song is by Ernest Tubb and appears on the album Ernest Tubb And His Texas Troubadours (1960) and on the album On Tour (1962).

Ernest Tubb and His Texas Troubadours - Drivin' Nails In My Coffin Lyrics

 

My sweetheart has gone and I'm so lonely

She said that she and I were through

So I started out drinking for past time

Drivin' nails in my coffin over you

 

I'm just drivin' nails in my coffin

Every time I drink a bottle of booze

I'm just drivin' nails in my coffin

Lordy, drivin' those nails over you

 

Oh, let's hear it for you, Jimmy

 

Ever since the day that we parted

I've been so sad and so blue

I'm always thinking of you love

And I just can't quit drinking that old booze

 

I'm just drivin' nails in my coffin

Every time I drink a bottle of booze

I'm just drivin' nails in my coffin

Lordy, drivin' those nails over you, oh Jim

 

Now you've turned me down you don't want me

There's nothing now I can lose

I'm just drivin' those nails in my coffin

And worryin' my darlin' over you

 

I'm just drivin' nails in my coffin

Every time I drink a bottle of booze

I'm just drivin' nails in my coffin

Lordy, drivin' those nails over you

Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0