· 

Riders in The Sky - Back in The Saddle Again

Riders in The Sky sings Back in The Saddle Again.

"Back in the Saddle Again" was the signature song of American cowboy entertainer Gene Autry.It was co-written by Autry with Ray Whitley and first released in 1939. The song was associated with Autry's career and was used as the name of Autry's autobiography in 1976.Members of the Western Writers of America chose it as one of the Top 100 Western songs of all time.

 

 Back in The Saddle Again lyrics

 

I'm back in the saddle again
Out where a friend is a friend
Where the longhorn cattle feed
On the lowly gypsum weed
Back in the saddle again

Ridin' the range once more
Totin' my old .44
Where you sleep out every night
And the only law is right
Back in the saddle again

Whoopi-ty-aye-oh
Rockin' to and fro
Back in the saddle again
Whoopi-ty-aye-yay
I go my way
Back in the saddle again

I'm back in the saddle again
Out where a friend is a friend
Where the longhorn cattle feed
On the lowly gypsum weed
Back in the saddle again

Ridin' the range once more
Totin' my old .44
Where you sleep out every night
And the only law is right
Back in the saddle again

Whoopi-ty-aye-oh
Rockin' to and fro
Back in the saddle again
Whoopi-ty-aye-yay
I go my way
Back in the saddle again

 

Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0