· 

Charley Pride - New Patches 2017

Charley Pride New Patches live on The Penny Gilley Show

Wonderful track from their NEW album"Charley Pride Music In My Heart 2017",  To order your copy, or get more information go to:

http://splash.charleypride.com/

 

Charley Pride New Patches lyrics

 

Now and then an old friend tries to help me

By telling me there's someone I should meet

But I don't have the heart to start all over

'Cause my heart is laying at another's feet

You just don't put new patches on old garments

I don't want no one else on my mind

I just don't need nobody new to cling to

I still love someone I've known a long long time

 

I have built my world around a memory

And she's the only one that I let in

Every time I've tried to love somebody

In my mind I'm loving her again

I still love someone I've known a long long time




Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0